Austwick Church Afternoon Fellowship

 

Upcoming Events in 2017

 

Austwick Church Afternoon Fellowship 

Programme for 2017

 

Wed 25 Jan                 The Highs of a Head teacher          

Speaker:  Jo Lister

 

Wed 22 Feb                Challenges and Successes of the Kasin Project in Nepal  

Speaker:  Pat Wherity

 

Wed 22 Mar                The Ingleborough Estate

Speaker: Brian Rycroft

 

Wed 19 April               A Tourist’s Journey through Burma

Speaker: Giles Bowring

 

Wed 24 May               A Medley of Music in Church

With Graham Toft in Austwick Church

 

Wed 28 June               Garden Party at the Knoll

(With kind permission of Pip and Alec)

 

Wed 12 July                Visit to Clearbeck Arts Garden, Caton

 

Wed 26 July                Snapshots from an Ordinary Life

Speaker: Anne Reid

 

Wed 23 Aug                A Visit to Carlisle Cathedral

 

Wed 27 Sept               Yellowstone National Park

Speaker: Alec Rigby.

 

Wed 25 Oct                 AGM, followed by Enjoy the Cheese

Speaker: Andy Swinscoe

 

Wed 22 Nov                ‘Green Futures’ A Yorkshire Dales Millennium Trust Project

Speaker: a Representative of the Trust

 

Wed 13 Dec                Christmas Celebration

 

 All meetings take place at 1.30 – 3.00pm in the Parish Hall, unless otherwise stated.

A voluntary contribution of £1 at each meeting, helps to support the hire and heating of the Parish Hall and also Afternoon Fellowship Funds.

                                    All welcome!

 

The Afternoon Fellowship published two booklets;

We had lovely shops in the village and We had a wonderful childhood, both written by Lindsey Smith.

The project was funded by a Grassroots Grant.

Both books may be purchased at our meetings or at the village shop.

We had lovely shops in the village
bookswonderfulchildhood