Community Players AGM 24th November 2010

The Community Players held their AGM on Wednesday 24th November 2010 in the Parish Hall. The meeting was well attended, with two new members joining us.

The following officers were elected for 2010 – 2011:

Chairman – George Gooch

Treasurer – Christine Hooley

Secretary – Ian Shaw (

After dealing with routine business, Sue Goold distributed scripts for the 2011 performance , followed by a quick read through.

The script, co-written by Sue Goold and Beverley Carter, is up to the usual high standard, full of laughs and comic situations. You will all have to wait until nearer the Show to find out just what the Show is about. You will not be disappointed.

Please remember that if you have reached the age of 65 since our last performance and think we may not know this, just let the Secretary know. Also, if you know of anyone, either new to the village or a long time resident, who may have reached 65, let us know. We don’t mind being told twice nor are we bashful about asking anyone their age! We just want to make sure that no one misses this treat.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Are you human? Please answer the following question... *